LOVE AT FIRST TRY.

My name is Sandra Martinez and this is my first blog ever! LOL

Everything starter with my love for food.
The first time I’ve ever cooked was at the age of ten, my mom had recently started a new job and she could no longer have dinner ready when we got home from school. At the time I use to eat a lot and when I say a lot I mean my family use to say I was a glutton, yes! I was a little greedy eater lol who would’ve thought.

Since my mom could not have dinner for me I started making my own dinner, I did the only thing I knew at that time which was boil water lol I cooked plantains with tuna on the side. I did not know anything about me so I replaced it with tuna so I thought, why don’t I just season my tuna as it were meat. I added cilantro, onions, pepper, “sopita” and a spoonful of tomato paste to a pan and once the onions were translucent I added the tuna. It cooked for about 5 minutes and then placed it right on top of my boil plantains. It was delicious I was so proud of myself, and it made me feel good. I also noticed time flew by, other times I would just be home watching tv or feeling bored, now I have something to do with my time, I loved cooking and the way it made me feel. After that I ate plantains and tuna for the rest of the week lol but JUST until I figured how to cook something else.

imagesCA69THSG

PLATANO CON TUNA

Ingredients:

  • 2 green plantains
  • 2 cans of tuna
  • 1/2 red onion (chopped)
  • cilantro (chopped)
  • tomato paste
  • salt & pepper
  • 1/2 sopita  (chicken bouillon)
Leave a Reply

